As Long as I Still Can

CHOICE CUTS: The Go-Betweens, "Man O'Sand to Girl O'Sea," "This Girl, Black Girl," "Hammer the Hammer" (Before Hollywood, Circus/Jetset); the Corb Lund Band, "Five Dollar Bill" (Five Dollar Bill, Stony Plain import); the Go-Betweens, "Sunday Night," "I Need Two Heads" (Send Me a Lullaby, Circus/Jetset); Chitlin' Fooks, "Did It Again" (Did It Again, Palomine); Amber, "Yes!" (Naked, Tommy Boy); Nina Nastasia, "In the Graveyard" (Nina Nastasia's the Blackened Air, Touch and Go); Tegan and Sara, "Time Running" (If It Was You, Vapor).

DUDS: The Aislers Set, How I Learned to Write Backwards (Suicide Squeeze); Audioslave (Epic/Interscope); the Sadies, Stories Often Told (Yep Roc); South, From Here on(Kinetic); Mia Doi Todd,The Golden State (Columbia); Peter Wolf, Sleepless (Artemis).

ADDRESSES: Bloodshot, 3039 West Irving Road, Chicago, IL 60618, bloodshotrecords.com; Dim Mak, P.O. Box 14041, Santa Barbara, CA 93107, dimmak.com; Fat Beats, 53 Bridge Street, seventh floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201, fatbeats.com; Jetset, 67 Vestry Street, 5C, NYC 10013, jetset.sinner.com; Messenger, P.O. Box 1607, NYC 10113, messengerrecords.com; Misra Records, P.O. Box 20297, Tompkins Square Station, NYC 10009, misrarecords.com; Next Music, c/o Stern's, 71 Warren Street, NYC 10007, sternsmusic.com; Palomine, c/o Parasol, 905 South Lynn Street, Urbana, IL 61801, parasol.com; Ready Set Go!, 12400 Ventura Boulevard, Studio City, CA 91604, codychesnutt.com; Saddle Creek, P.O. Box 8554, Omaha, NE 68108-9554, saddle-creek.com; Self-Starter Foundation, P.O. Box 1562, NYC 10276, selfstarterfoundation.com; Troubleman Unlimited, 16 Willow Street, Bayonne, NJ 07002, troublemanunlimited.com; World Music Network, 6 Abbeville Mews, 88 Clapham Park Road, London SW4 7BX, England, post@worldmusic.net; Zoë, c/o Rounder, 29 Camp Street, Cambridge, MA 02140, rounder.com.

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
All
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
 
New York Concert Tickets

Concert Calendar

  • August
  • Fri
    29
  • Sat
    30
  • Sun
    31
  • Mon
    1
  • Tue
    2
  • Wed
    3
  • Thu
    4
Loading...