Sometimes Lyrics Suffice

Folkies Multiply in a Time When So Many Are Singer-Songwriters and So Few Admit It


TRICKY
Vulnerable (Sanctuary)

Obscure Italian chanteuse finds producer of dreams ("Moody," "Search and Destroy").


NADA SURF
Let Go
(Barsuk)

Right, they do Coldplay better than they did Weezer ("Inside of Love," "Blizzard of '77").


Choice Cuts

KIMYA DAWSON "I'm Fine," "For Boxer" Knock-Knock Who?(Important)CHRIS SMITHER "Let It Go" Train Home(HighTone) JOSH JOPLIN GROUP "Dishes" The Future That Was(Artemis) JOSH ROUSE "Flight Attendant" 1972(Ryko) CHINGY "Chingy Jackpot" Jackpot(Capitol) JOSH RITTER "You Don't Make It Easy Babe" Hello Starling(Signature Sounds) THOMAS ANDERSON "Gypsy Magdalena" Norman, Oklahoma(Red River)

Duds

JOAN ARMATRADING Lovers Speak(Denon) GUY DAVIS Chocolate to the Bone(Red House) JAY FARRAR Terroir Blues(Act/Resist) JOSH KELLEY For the Ride Home(Hollywood) LIVING THINGS Turn In Your Friends and Neighbors(3AM) SNOOP DOGG Paid Tha Cost to be Da Boss (Capitol/Priority) DON WHITE Live in Michigan(Don White)


ADDRESSES: Artemis, 130 Fifth Avenue, NYC 10011, artemisrecords.com; Barsuk, PO Box 22546, Seattle WA 98132, barsuk.com; Black Beauty, PO Box 18841, Oakland CA 94619-8841, blackbeauty989@hotmail.com; Buda Musique, 188 Boulevard Voltaire, Paris 75011 France; Collector's Choice, 9242 Beverly Boulevard Suite 310, Beverly Hills CA 90210, collectorschoicemusic.com; Diesel Only, PO Box 720508, Jackson Heights NY 11372, dieselonly.com; Hyena, 250 West 57 Street, Suite 725, NYC 10107, hyenarecords.com; Important, Box 1281, Newburyport MA 01950, importantrecords.com; Koch, 2 Tri-Harbor Court, Port Washington NY 11050, kochint.com; Narnack, 381 Broadway, 4th Floor Suite 3, NYC 10013, narnackrecords.com; Polyvinyl, PO Box 7140, Champaign IL 61826, info@polyvinylrecords.com; Razor & Tie, PO Box 585, Cooper Square Station, NYC 10276, razorandtie.com; Righteous Babe, PO Box 95, Ellicott Station, Buffalo NY 14205, righteousbabe.com; Rough Trade, Chelsea Hotel, Room 103, 222 West 23 Street, NYC 10011, roughtrade.com; Rounder, 29 Camp Street, Cambridge MA 02140, rounder.com; Thirsty Ear, 274 Madison Avenue, Suite 804, NYC 10016, thirstyear.com; V2, 14 East 4th Street, NYC 10003, v2music.com; World Music Network, 6 Abbeville Mews, 88 Clapham Park Road, London SW4 7BX, England, post@worldmusic.net

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
All
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
New York Concert Tickets

Concert Calendar

  • July
  • Tue
    29
  • Wed
    30
  • Thu
    31
  • Fri
    1
  • Sat
    2
  • Sun
    3
  • Mon
    4
Loading...