Wednesday's Headlines: Paterson's Approval Numbers Dismal

[HARKAVY is now blogging at The Smart Asset]

Your Wednesday New York headlines...

Paterson's approval rating falls to 26 percent -- even lower than Spitzer at the end.

Post claims that cop now says his partner did rape intoxicated woman in East Village, no longer agrees it was 'consensual.'

Upcoming Events

Murdered dentist's ex-wife surprisingly takes stand in her own defence, paints "unlikely" scene of bliss when he was shot.

City's temporary housing program for homeless families in "cluster-sites" is actually pushing out rent-paying low-income residents.

Rabbi cross-examines own daughter over charges that he molested her.

L.I. teen suing Facebook over bullying by ex-classmates.

One thing in sports never changes: college (69 percent) and NBA (75 percent) free-throw shooting never gets any better, nor any worse, year after year.

A-Rod may miss World Baseball Classic because of sore hip.

Santana likely won't start on opening day.

The lineup for this week's issue of the Village Voice:

Letters: Good 'Stuff'
La Dolce Musto: Which American Idol Star is a Lesbyterian?

Feature: Bloomberg's 'Golden' Republican, by Tom Robbins

Calendar: The guide to your week

Feingold: This Beautiful City, Our Town, and Winter's Tale
More theater this week

Art: Lutz Bacher gets damaged

Sietsema: Introducing La Superior's Goth-Mex
DiGregorio: Floral Park's Mumbai Xpress

Hoberman: Zack Snyder didn't ruin Watchmen -- he just sapped it of its superpowers
Foundas: Rip Torn, roaring, at Anthology
More films opening this week

Harvilla: David Byrne remains in the light
More music: The joys of DIY disco, Viva Talibam!, A beginner's guide to the Daktaris

Find it at villagevoice.com:

Michael Musto's blog (La Daily Musto) and column (La Dolce Musto)
Wayne Barrett: news features and latest blogging
Tom Robbins: the column and latest blogging

News blog Runnin' Scared, featuring Roy Edroso, and including Jockbeat by Allen Barra
Music & arts blog, Sound of the City
Food blog Fork in the Road
Ward Harkavy blogs the financial world at The Smart Asset

J. Hoberman's film reviews
Michael Feingold's theater reviews
Robert Sietsema's food column, Counter Culture
Sarah DiGregorio's food column, Fork in the Road
Rob Harvilla's music column, Down in Front
Graham Rayman's news features and latest blogging
Elizabeth Dwoskin's news features and latest blogging

How to reach us:

Editor: Tony Ortega (tortega at villagevoice.com)
Senior editor: Ward Harkavy (wharkavy at villagevoice.com)
Arts & culture editor: Brian Parks (bparks at villagevoice.com)
Film editor: Allison Benedikt (abenedikt at villagevoice.com)
Music editor: Rob Harvilla (rharvilla at villagevoice.com)
Web editor: Camille Dodero (cdodero at villagevoice.com)

Calendar, theater/comedy listings: Angela Ashman (aashman at villagevoice.com)
Food listings: Araceli Cruz (acruz at villagevoice.com)
Music listings: Stacey Anderson (sanderson at villagevoice.com)
Film/dance listings: Eudie Pak (epak at villagevoice.com)

Writers/critics/columnists:
Wayne Barrett (wbarrett at villagevoice.com)
Sarah DiGregorio (sdigregorio at villagevoice.com)
Elizabeth Dwoskin (edwoskin at villagevoice.com)
Roy Edroso (redroso at villagevoice.com)
Michael Feingold (mfeingold at villagevoice.com)
J. Hoberman (jhoberman at villagevoice.com)
Michael Musto (musto at villagevoice.com)
Graham Rayman (grayman at villagevoice.com)
Tom Robbins (trobbins at villagevoice.com)
Robert Sietsema (rsietsema at villagevoice.com)



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >