Manhattan: Gale Brewer Elected Borough President, Cyrus Vance Reelected D.A., Plus City Council and Judge Results

Manhattan voters went with what they know this election. Gale Brewer, who has been a City Council member representing the Upper East Side since 2003, will be taking over as borough president when Scott Stringer heads to the comptroller's office in January. District Attorney Cyrus Vance Jr. was reelected as well.

Here are the projections in those races, plus the results for City Council seats and Civil and Supreme Court benches in Manhattan.

Borough President WINNER: Gale A. Brewer, Democratic Party: 86.4 percent David B. Casavis, Republican Party, Independence Party, Libertarian Party, Dump the Dump Party

See Also: Our Election 2013 Coverage

District Attorney WINNER: Cyrus Vance Jr., Democratic Party, 85 percent Peter J. Gleason, Republican Party

City Council, First District WINNER: Margaret S. Chin, Democratic Party, Working Families Party

City Council, Second District WINNER: Rosie Mendez, Democratic Party, Working Families Party Miles D. Budde, Green Party

City Council, Third District WINNER: Corey D. Johnson, Democratic Party, Working Families Party Richard E. Stewart, Republican Party

City Council, Fourth District WINNER: Daniel R. Garodnick, Democratic Party, Working Families Party Helene Jnane, Republican, Libertarian

City Council, Fifth District WINNER: Ben Kallos, Democratic Party David Garland Republican Party, Independent Party, Dump the Dump Party, Liberal Party, Libertarian Party, Save 2nd Avenue Party Micah Z. Kellner, Working Families Party

City Council, Sixth District WINNER: Helen K. Rosenthal, Democratic Party Harry DeMell, Republican Party Marc A. Landis, Working Families Party Thomas Siracuse, Green Party

City Council, Council District WINNER: Mark D. Levine, Democratic Party, Working Families Party Christina Gonzalez , (Green Party

City Council, Eighth Council District WINNER: Melissa Mark Viverito, Democratic Party, Working Families Party Ralina Cardona, Republican Party Christopher R. Giattino, Libertarian

City Council, Ninth Council District WINNER: Inez E. Dickens, Democratic Party

City Council, 10th Council District WINNER: Ydanis A. Rodriguez, Democratic Party, Working Families Party Ronnie Cabrera, Republican Party Miguel Estrella, School Choice Party

Justice of the Supreme Court, First District WINNER: Debra A. James, Democratic Party WINNER: Anil C. Singh, Democratic Party WINNER: Peter H. Moulton, Democratic Party Pauline T. Mistretta, Republican Party

Judge of the Civil Court, New York WINNER: Dakota Ramseur, Democratic Party WINNER: Mary V. Rosado, Democratic Party WINNER: John J. Kelley, Democratic Party WINNER: Ann E. O'Shea, Democratic Party

New York City Civil Court, Second District WINNER: Kathryn E. Freed WINNER: Marcy S. Friedman WINNER: Adam Silvera

New York City Civil Court, Fifth District WINNER: Carol Sharpe

New York City Civil Court, Seventh District WINNER: Denise Dominguez

Send story tips to the author, Tessa Stuart

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >