Scenes from the 59th Annual Obie Awards

1 of 45


Krystal Joy Brown

The Village Voice presented its 59th annual Obie Awards, celebrating achievement in the Off-Broadway and off-off Broadway theater, at a ceremony earlier tonight at Webster Hall in Greenwich Village. The festivities were co-hosted by Tamara Tunie and Hamish Linklater. Among the presenters: Betsy Aidem, Harvey Fierstein, Lena Hall, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Andy Karl, David Bar Katz, Cristin Milioti, Kelli O'Hara, Lily Rabe and Stephen Trask.

Read more: Village Voice Announces Winners of 59th Annual Obie Awards, Names Tom Sellar Lead Theater Critic

Photos by Sandy Honig for the Village Voice.

Published on May 20, 2014

New York Concert Tickets