Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey

Chris Combs, JFJO's secret steel-guitar sauce, wrote and arranged "Race Riot Suite," the quartet's raging new little-big-band meditation on the underreported racial violence that shook Tulsa, Oklahoma (their hometown) in 1921. Steven Bernstein (trumpet), Peter Apfelbaum (saxes), and Mark Southerland (tenor sax) join this galvanizing quartet led by pianist Brian Haas.
Tue., Oct. 18, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 19, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., 2011

Use Current Location

Related Location

Jazz Standard

116 E. 27th St.
New York, NY 10016



Sponsor Content

More Voice Choices News


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >