THE PLAYWRIGHT'S HORIZON

Young Jean Lee is a playwright who likes to experiment with making audiences uncomfortable. The Korean-American writer has pushed the limits on race, religion, and even death in her previous works. Now, she's decided her audiences might have had enough. For her latest piece, We're Gonna Die, Lee attempts to make only herself the target of discomfort, by taking the stage in a one-woman cabaret. (Lee is not a performer.) Backed by her band, Future Wife, Lee will use the solo platform to sing and tell stories about misery, failure, heartbreak—the usual—while testing her own limits in the spotlight. She'll be on the edge of her seat.
Fri., April 1, 7 p.m.; Sat., April 2, 7 p.m.; Fri., April 8, 9:30 p.m.; Sat., April 9, 9:30 p.m.; Sun., April 17, 9:30 p.m.; Mon., April 18, 9:30 p.m.; Fri., April 22, 9:30 p.m.; Sat., April 23, 9:30 p.m.; Fri., April 29, 9:30 p.m.; Sat., April 30, 7 & 9:30 p.m., 2011


Sponsor Content

More Voice Choices News

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >