Todd Sickafoose’s Tiny Resistors


Ani DiFranco’s bassist and Charlie Haden’s former student is also a fine composer of lush, colorful, and seductive music that blends jazz, chamber works, American folk styles, and French film scores into something unique and wonderful. Sickafoose’s nimble septet includes Jenny Scheinman (violin), John Ellis (saxophone), Adam Levy (guitar), Erik Deutsch (piano), Rudy Royston (drums), and Alan Ferber (trombone).

Wed., March 31, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., 2010

Archive Highlights