Hear a Seven-Minute Sampler of Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday


Although one of the year’s most highly anticipated rap records leaked two weeks early, there’s another notable 2010 hip-hop record that’s still a veritable mystery. Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday is out November 22, and though some have questions about its ultimate quality, its overall sound has been hard to suss out. Low on leaks, today’s seven-minute album sampler (above) provides a few clues. Tracklist after the jump.

We’ve heard the slow-burning summer single “Your Love” and its follow-ups, “Check It Out” and “Right Thru Me,” which are nothing if not radio-ready, while the Eminem-assisted “Roman’s Revenge” took Minaj’s Lil’ Kim beef to a new level. The above clips indicate more rapping than singing, including the line, “If I had a dick I would pull it out and piss on ’em.” So, yeah, get excited! Here’s the rundown:

1. I’m the Best
2. Roman’s Revenge feat. Eminem
3. Did It On’em
4. Right Thru Me
5. Fly feat. Rihanna
6. Save Me
7. Moment 4 Life feat. Drake
8. Check It Out feat.
9. Blazin’ feat. Kanye West
10. Here I Am
11. Dear Old Nicki
12. Your Love
13. Last Chance feat. Natasha Bedingfield

[h/t Rap-Up]