Download NYC Sucks, Volume 2, A Killer Compilation Of Local Metal


Back in January the good people at Metal Sucks offered a 14-track primer on NYC metal under the appropriate-enough title NYC Sucks, Volume 1, featuring local luminaries/YIMBY alumni like Naam and Battilus. Volume 2 has arrived, available once again for stream or download via Metal Sucks, this time including Krallice, Goes Cube, the Austerity Program, Wetnurse, and, yes, IKILLYA. Full track list is below; let’s hope the Bieber/Weingarten duet makes Volume 3.

1. Wetnurse – “Not Your Choice”

2. Tombs – “The Great Silence”

3. Moth Eater – “Aftermath”

4. Hull – “Healer”

5. The Austerity Program – “Song 6″

6. Defeatist – “Dawn of No Light”

7. Goes Cube – “Year of the Human”

8. Krallice – “Autochthon”

9. Empyreon – “Beyond Perception”

10. Abacinate – “The Bundy Curse”

11. IKILLYA – “Godsize”

12. Atakke – “Fight Makes Right”

13. The Ghost in Black and White – “Restraint Impalement”

Most Popular