Remember that the pennant race starts on Opening Day, and so will the race for the Cy Young Award as this game will likely see two of the league’s best face off: the Yankees’ C.C. Sabathia (21–7 in 2010) and the Tigers’ fireballing Justin Verlander (18–9). Offensive fireworks will be headed by Detroit’s Miguel Cabrera (No. 2 in hitting in the AL at .328, and No. 3 in home runs, 38) and New York’s Robbie Cano (.319, No. 5). Three Yankees also finished in last year’s top 10 in home runs (Mark Teixeira, Alex Rodriguez, and Nick Swisher). Bring your glove!

Thu., March 31, 1:05 p.m., 2011