A home to pioneering downtown artists for 30 years, P.S.122 celebrates their anniversary with a starry gala and awards ceremony. Hosted by John Kelly and Lisa Kron, the evening includes cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, dessert, a silent auction, and live performances by Rufus Wainwright, Nilaja Sun, Ann Carlson, Moe Angelos, Peggy Shaw, and Lois Weaver. This year, the Ethyl Eichelberger Award, given in honor of the memory of the legendary ’80s drag star, will be presented by past winners Julie Atlas-Muz, Justin Bond, John Kelly, and Jennifer Miller. At the post-show party, check out a screening of STUNT: A Musical Motion Picture, Larry Fessenden’s 1989 documentary in which David Leslie, dressed as Maria von Trapp, jumps off the roof of P.S.122.

Mon., April 25, 6 p.m., 2011