‘Marcus Miller’s Concert for Japanese Tsunami Relief’


The bassist’s regular group–Sean Jones (trumpet), Alex Han (saxophone), Federico Gonzalez Pena (keyboards), and Louis Cato (drums)–will be joined by pianist Robert Glasper, harmonicist Gregoire Maret, flute and Japanese fue player Kaoru Watanabe, trumpeter Wallace Roney, drummers Vince Wilburn and Questlove, and singers Raheem Devaughn, Angelique Kidjo, and Raul Midon at this high-octane benefit concert. Expect more guests to be announced up to the day of the gig.

Sun., May 15, 7:30 p.m., 2011

Archive Highlights