The Lou Reed/Metallica Album Has Entered The “30-Second Previews Of Each Track” Promotional Phase


UPDATE: You can hear the whole thing now.

As the drop date for Lulu, the collaborative album between Lou Reed and Metallica, draws ever nearer (it’s out November 1), the wonder over what it might sound like is growing. Well, now the world has a slightly clearer idea, thanks to 30-second samples of the album’s nine non-“The View” tracks being posted online! Take a listen after the jump… if you dare.

Lulu (30-second Samples) by Lou Reed & Metallica

Some of the samples are a bit inscrutable—although real talk, the musical parts of “Mistress Dread” sound pretty good—but that’s understandable, because they represent but a sliver of what Lulu will be in its final finished form. Take a look at these running times!

01. Brandenburg Gate (4:19)
02. The View (5:17)
03. Pumping Blood (7:24)
04. Mistress Dread (6:52)
05. Iced Honey (4:36)
06. Cheat On Me (11:26)
07. Frustration (8:33)
08. Little Dog (8:01)
09. Dragon (11:08)
10. Junior Dad (19:28)

Just imagine what 11 minutes of the half-sung beat poetry over guitar tunings that we hear in the 30-second sample of “Dragon” might sound like.


Most Popular