Surface to Air


There’s more than a little of continent-leaping fusioneers Oregon in this dynamically understated acoustic trio consisting of Jonathan Goldberger (guitar), Rohin Khemani (tabla), and Jonti Siman (bass). A quiet intensity pervades a fine new album of originals tinged by too many worldly sounds to mention, along with the Blood Simple theme and a Sigur Rós tune.

Thu., June 7, 8:30 p.m., 2012

This article from the Village Voice Archive was posted on May 23, 2012

Archive Highlights