Theater

Barbara Cook

by

Her voice may be a darkened silver now that she’s comfortably in her eighties, but her acting chops haven’t faltered: If anything, Cook is better than ever. Having lost her last home, Feinstein’s at Loews Regency, she brings one of Broadway’s brightest resumés to the room tagged “Broadway’s Nightclub,” though expect her to sing tunes that have reached far beyond New Yorks’ most famous street.

Tue., April 23, 7 p.m.; Wed., April 24, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Thu., April 25, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Fri., April 26, 8:30 p.m.; Sat., April 27, 8:30 p.m.; Tue., April 30, 7 p.m.; Wed., May 1, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Thu., May 2, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Fri., May 3, 8:30 p.m.; Sat., May 4, 8:30 p.m., 2013