Check Out the Second Round of Breweries for Brooklyn Pour


Today, the Village Voice announces the second round of participating breweries for the fifth-annual Brooklyn Pour festival, on September 26 at the Brooklyn Expo Center (72 Noble Street, Brooklyn). Nine craft brewers have been added to the lineup:

ACE Cider, Anchor Brewing Company, Captain Lawrence Brewing Company, Coney Island Brewing Co., Empire Brewing Company, Krombacher Brewery, Queens Brewery, Speakeasey Ales and Lager, and Weihenstephan.

The nineteen previously announced brewers are: Asahi Beer, Aspall, Austin Eastciders, Braven Brewing Company, Brooklyn Brew Shop, Crabbies Ginger Beer, Downeast Cider Hosue, Fentimans, Greenport Harbor Brewing Co., Harpoon Brewery, Kronenbourg Brewery, McKenzie’s Hard Cider, Rockaway Brewing Company, Singha Beer, Singlecut Beersmiths, Sixpoint Brewery, St. Feuilliens, Victory Brewing Company, and War Flag Brewing Company.

The event will feature a total of more than 100 craft brews, along with food and entertainment.

This year’s Brooklyn Pour will feature three tiers of ticket options — all available today. All ticket holders will be offered unlimited tastings of 100-plus beers, a souvenir tasting glass, entertainment, and an exclusive Brooklyn Pour photo booth. The V.I.P. ticket ($85) allows guests entry one full hour early (at 2 p.m.), plus access to the private V.I.P. lounge with a private bar, complimentary snacks, and a V.I.P. gift bag. The Early Entry ticket ($65) will allow guests entry into the main room of the event a full half-hour earlier, at 2:30 p.m. The General Admission ticket ($55) allows entrance from 3 p.m. until the end of the event.

The Voice is calling out to volunteers to join the official 2015 Brooklyn Pour “Brew Crew.” Volunteers will represent Brooklyn Pour in a variety of roles, selected based on dedication, past experience, and knowledge about the event. Volunteer applicants must be 25 or older and must apply in advance. Visit the volunteer application page at Brooklyn Pour to apply.

For details regarding this year’s three ticket options, visit: